Profile of Shri Sudhir Mahato

Member of Legislative Assembly:
Bihar Assembly - 19__ to 19__
Jharkhand Assembly -  1995 and 2005

Leader Opposition:
Jharkhand Assembly - 2005 to 2009

Deputy Chief Minister Jharkhand: 2005 to 2009

Industry Minister Jharkhand: 2005 to 2009

President cum Chairman: Jharkhand Cricket Academy


Ex-Deputy Chief Minister

National General Secretary

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (Central Committee)

About us First List Leaders Latest Event Reach us

जोहा झारखंड

''Jharkhand Mukti Morcha'' (
झारखंड मुक्ति मोर्चा) (English: Jharkhand Liberation Front) is a Regional Political Party in India. It has a strength of 5 in the 14th [Lok Sabha]. 4 of its MPs are from Jharkhand. Late Saheed Nirmal Mahato, Shibu Soren and Sailendra Mahato are the founder leaders of this party. Late Saheed Nirmal Mahato has been assassinated due to political reason in the year of 1987, after which the party gained a uptrend under the leadership of Shibu Soren, who is the president of JMM. JMM is also an influential political party in neighboring states of Orissa and West Bengal.

The party was officially created on the birthday of Birsa Munda. The 19th century Hindu spiritual and militant hero of Jharkhand that fought against Britishers ruling in Jharkhand. The State of Jharkhand also came into existence on Birsa Munda's birthday.

At the 2005 Jharkhand state assembly elections, the JMM took second place and received 17 of the 81 seats.

a kr4u creation